The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary Janet Napolitano designated 11 new countries to be eligible to participate in the H-2A and H-2B visa programs. The H-2A and H-2B visa programs allow U.S. employers to bring foreign nationals to the United States to fill temporary or seasonal jobs for which U.S. workers are not available.

The 11 newly designated countries are: Croatia, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Ireland, Lithuania, The Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, and Uruguay.

These 11 new countries join the 28 previously designated countries eligible to participate in these programs.

More information is available at: